Two distinct medicine routes
The 2026/27 catalogue lists General Medicine for foreign citizens and an OshSU–USMU double-degree programme separately. Confirm which route the offer covers, the degree issuer and every teaching location.
OshSU · International Medical Faculty pathways
Review the foreign-student General Medicine route, English-medium evidence, admission rules, clinical training, accommodation and the checks Indian families should complete.

Osh, Kyrgyzstan · International Medical Faculty
University logo for identification. Independent guidance from Scholars Abroad.
Editorially reviewed by Dr. Akash Rao, Founder and International Education Consultant at Scholars Abroad. Programme and admissions evidence rechecked 2 October 2026; background review: 25 September 2026.
Osh State University is a public university in Osh. Its International Medical Faculty offers General Medicine for foreign citizens, and a July 2026 official admissions notice states that the programme is taught in English and includes clinical practice.
The current 2026/27 catalogue lists General Medicine for foreign citizens but does not confirm its complete duration. Obtain the exact curriculum and internship calendar. Clinical language and eligibility for medical registration in Kyrgyzstan must also be matched with the rules applicable in India before any payment.
| Official name | Osh State University (OshSU), International Medical Faculty |
|---|---|
| Location | Osh, Kyrgyzstan |
| Institution type | Public multidisciplinary university |
| Programme reviewed | 560001 General Medicine for foreign citizens |
| Published duration | The current 2026/27 catalogue confirms the foreign-student route but does not specify its complete duration; request the programme and internship calendar |
| Teaching language | The 2026 International Medical Faculty notice states that the programme is taught in English; verify clinical and internship language |
| Review date | Programme and admissions: 2 October 2026. Background: 25 September 2026. |
The 2026/27 catalogue lists General Medicine for foreign citizens and an OshSU–USMU double-degree programme separately. Confirm which route the offer covers, the degree issuer and every teaching location.
The university’s notice dated 9 July 2026 describes English instruction at the International Medical Faculty. Ask for the clinical, examination and internship language for the exact programme.
The current catalogue does not state the complete duration for the foreign-student medicine route. Obtain the academic and internship calendar and local-registration evidence before drawing conclusions about eligibility in India.
Programme sources checked 2 October 2026: Official 2026/27 programme catalogue · International Medical Faculty notice, 9 July 2026.
Admission requirements can change by intake. The university or competent authority makes the final decision. Before submitting documents, Indian applicants should prepare and independently verify the following:
Use the Scholars Abroad documents and admission timeline to organise each step. Do not send original documents or money to an unverified personal account.
A reliable current, intake-specific institutional fee contract was not found among the official public sources reviewed for this guide. For that reason, we do not publish an agent quotation as the university fee. Request a dated schedule showing tuition, hostel, mess, insurance, visa, migration registration, medical examination, deposits and refund conditions.
Compare this offer with the Kyrgyzstan programme and fee comparison, then use the complete-course budget framework to record tuition, living costs, travel and other charges.
Convert the complete course cost into Indian rupees with a currency buffer and annual travel allowance. Our MBBS abroad cost guide explains the expenses families often miss.
Indian families should evaluate the exact programme rather than the university name alone. Obtain the complete curriculum, academic calendar, hospital list, supervised clinical hours, internship schedule and written statement explaining whether the graduate can obtain a licence or registration to practise medicine in Kyrgyzstan.
For India, compare that written evidence with the current Foreign Medical Graduate Licentiate requirements and later screening or licensing rules. A directory listing or broad recognition claim cannot replace programme-level compliance.
Confirm the total course and supervised internship in months, including where both are completed.
Verify English for theory, examinations, clinical training and internship, plus any compulsory local-language study.
Request the current hospital list and the rotation plan for the exact campus and cohort.
Ask whether the degree makes the graduate eligible for medical registration in Kyrgyzstan.
OshSU’s international guidance refers to dormitory placement and post-arrival support, but room standards and availability can vary. Ask for the specific hostel name, address, occupancy, heating, bathroom and kitchen arrangements, security, travel time to classes, meal options, curfew, deposit and annual fee.
Students should also learn local laws, emergency contacts, travel rules, weather preparation, health-insurance access and the university’s complaint process. Accommodation photographs should be matched to the actual allotted building rather than a representative room.
Use our foreign medical university verification checklist and keep every answer, contract and receipt in writing.
NMC does not publish or endorse a blanket list of “NMC-approved” foreign medical universities. The student must verify the exact programme against current rules. Key questions include course duration, a supervised internship at the same foreign institution, English as the medium of instruction, clinical training in the same country and eligibility for medical registration in the country awarding the degree.
A listing in the World Directory of Medical Schools confirms that a school exists in the directory; WDOMS states that listing does not itself mean recognition, accreditation or endorsement. Review the current NMC rules and regulations and the WDOMS listing explanation.
Reviewed 25 September 2026. Programme structures, intakes, fees, teaching languages, visa rules and regulator requirements can change. Reconfirm them directly before payment.
The current 2026/27 catalogue lists General Medicine for foreign citizens without specifying the complete duration. Applicants should obtain the exact academic and supervised-internship calendar and verify the requirements applicable in India.
The university’s July 2026 International Medical Faculty admissions notice says the programme is taught in English. Applicants should still confirm the language of clinical rotations, patient interaction, examinations and internship.
NMC does not publish or endorse a blanket approved-university list. Eligibility depends on the exact programme satisfying current education, language, internship and local-licensing rules.
The official foreign-applicant rules state that tuition is paid through a bank to the university account. Students should verify the beneficiary directly and keep the contract and receipts.
Share your NEET result, PCB marks and budget. Scholars Abroad can help your family compare the curriculum, language, fees, clinical training, internship and documents before you commit.
Talk to an MBBS Abroad Expert in Raipur