From India. For your next chapter.Speak to our team +91 77700 02534
Kyrgyzstan university guide · programme evidence checked 2 October 2026

Osh State University Kyrgyzstan for Indian Students 2026

OshSU · International Medical Faculty pathways

Review the foreign-student General Medicine route, English-medium evidence, admission rules, clinical training, accommodation and the checks Indian families should complete.

Osh State University logo

Osh, Kyrgyzstan · International Medical Faculty

University logo for identification. Independent guidance from Scholars Abroad.

Editorially reviewed by Dr. Akash Rao, Founder and International Education Consultant at Scholars Abroad. Programme and admissions evidence rechecked 2 October 2026; background review: 25 September 2026.

Important programme check: OshSU’s current catalogue lists General Medicine for foreign citizens without confirming the complete duration. Request the full academic calendar, supervised internship duration, same-institution arrangements and Kyrgyz registration pathway before choosing the programme.

Quick answer: should Indian students consider Osh State University?

Osh State University is a public university in Osh. Its International Medical Faculty offers General Medicine for foreign citizens, and a July 2026 official admissions notice states that the programme is taught in English and includes clinical practice.

The current 2026/27 catalogue lists General Medicine for foreign citizens but does not confirm its complete duration. Obtain the exact curriculum and internship calendar. Clinical language and eligibility for medical registration in Kyrgyzstan must also be matched with the rules applicable in India before any payment.

Osh State University at a glance

Official nameOsh State University (OshSU), International Medical Faculty
LocationOsh, Kyrgyzstan
Institution typePublic multidisciplinary university
Programme reviewed560001 General Medicine for foreign citizens
Published durationThe current 2026/27 catalogue confirms the foreign-student route but does not specify its complete duration; request the programme and internship calendar
Teaching languageThe 2026 International Medical Faculty notice states that the programme is taught in English; verify clinical and internship language
Review dateProgramme and admissions: 2 October 2026. Background: 25 September 2026.

Programme evidence: what is confirmed and what to check

01 · Programme identity

Two distinct medicine routes

The 2026/27 catalogue lists General Medicine for foreign citizens and an OshSU–USMU double-degree programme separately. Confirm which route the offer covers, the degree issuer and every teaching location.

02 · Language evidence

An English-medium faculty notice

The university’s notice dated 9 July 2026 describes English instruction at the International Medical Faculty. Ask for the clinical, examination and internship language for the exact programme.

03 · Duration evidence

Request the complete course calendar

The current catalogue does not state the complete duration for the foreign-student medicine route. Obtain the academic and internship calendar and local-registration evidence before drawing conclusions about eligibility in India.

Programme sources checked 2 October 2026: Official 2026/27 programme catalogue · International Medical Faculty notice, 9 July 2026.

Admission planning for Indian students

Admission requirements can change by intake. The university or competent authority makes the final decision. Before submitting documents, Indian applicants should prepare and independently verify the following:

  • Secondary-school certificate and marksheets, with the required science background
  • Passport with the appropriate entry status and notarised translation when required
  • Education-level equivalence or compliance document required by Kyrgyz authorities
  • Entrance examination or interview under the university’s current rules
  • Valid NEET result for an Indian student seeking future registration in India
  • Signed university contract and payment to the verified institutional bank account

Use the Scholars Abroad documents and admission timeline to organise each step. Do not send original documents or money to an unverified personal account.

Fees and full-course budgeting

A reliable current, intake-specific institutional fee contract was not found among the official public sources reviewed for this guide. For that reason, we do not publish an agent quotation as the university fee. Request a dated schedule showing tuition, hostel, mess, insurance, visa, migration registration, medical examination, deposits and refund conditions.

Convert the complete course cost into Indian rupees with a currency buffer and annual travel allowance. Our MBBS abroad cost guide explains the expenses families often miss.

Clinical training, internship and local registration

Indian families should evaluate the exact programme rather than the university name alone. Obtain the complete curriculum, academic calendar, hospital list, supervised clinical hours, internship schedule and written statement explaining whether the graduate can obtain a licence or registration to practise medicine in Kyrgyzstan.

For India, compare that written evidence with the current Foreign Medical Graduate Licentiate requirements and later screening or licensing rules. A directory listing or broad recognition claim cannot replace programme-level compliance.

Duration

Confirm the total course and supervised internship in months, including where both are completed.

Language

Verify English for theory, examinations, clinical training and internship, plus any compulsory local-language study.

Clinical sites

Request the current hospital list and the rotation plan for the exact campus and cohort.

Licensing

Ask whether the degree makes the graduate eligible for medical registration in Kyrgyzstan.

Hostel, food and student safety

OshSU’s international guidance refers to dormitory placement and post-arrival support, but room standards and availability can vary. Ask for the specific hostel name, address, occupancy, heating, bathroom and kitchen arrangements, security, travel time to classes, meal options, curfew, deposit and annual fee.

Students should also learn local laws, emergency contacts, travel rules, weather preparation, health-insurance access and the university’s complaint process. Accommodation photographs should be matched to the actual allotted building rather than a representative room.

Questions to send before paying any fee

  1. Does the offer cover the standard International Medical Faculty programme or the dual-degree programme?
  2. What is the complete curriculum duration in months, and how many additional months of supervised internship are included?
  3. Are all lectures, assessments, clinical rotations and the internship conducted in English?
  4. Which hospitals provide clinical training and how much supervised patient exposure is scheduled?
  5. Can graduates of the exact programme obtain medical registration in Kyrgyzstan?
  6. What are the current tuition, hostel, insurance, visa, registration and other compulsory charges?

Use our foreign medical university verification checklist and keep every answer, contract and receipt in writing.

NMC and FMGL checks for Indian applicants

NMC does not publish or endorse a blanket list of “NMC-approved” foreign medical universities. The student must verify the exact programme against current rules. Key questions include course duration, a supervised internship at the same foreign institution, English as the medium of instruction, clinical training in the same country and eligibility for medical registration in the country awarding the degree.

A listing in the World Directory of Medical Schools confirms that a school exists in the directory; WDOMS states that listing does not itself mean recognition, accreditation or endorsement. Review the current NMC rules and regulations and the WDOMS listing explanation.

Official references checked

Frequently asked questions

How long is Medicine for foreign students at Osh State University?

The current 2026/27 catalogue lists General Medicine for foreign citizens without specifying the complete duration. Applicants should obtain the exact academic and supervised-internship calendar and verify the requirements applicable in India.

Is General Medicine taught in English at OshSU?

The university’s July 2026 International Medical Faculty admissions notice says the programme is taught in English. Applicants should still confirm the language of clinical rotations, patient interaction, examinations and internship.

Is Osh State University NMC approved?

NMC does not publish or endorse a blanket approved-university list. Eligibility depends on the exact programme satisfying current education, language, internship and local-licensing rules.

How should tuition be paid to OshSU?

The official foreign-applicant rules state that tuition is paid through a bank to the university account. Students should verify the beneficiary directly and keep the contract and receipts.

Compare this university with written evidence

Share your NEET result, PCB marks and budget. Scholars Abroad can help your family compare the curriculum, language, fees, clinical training, internship and documents before you commit.

Talk to an MBBS Abroad Expert in Raipur
Scroll to Top
Nainshi and Suhana in white coats with a Scholars Abroad representative at the campus
REAL STUDENTS. REAL JOURNEYS.Your next chapter.
With a team beside you.
Nainshi & Suhana · Campus visit

LET’S PLAN YOUR NEXT STEP

Get Free
Counselling

Talk through your university options, budget and admission plans with our team.

Loading your counselling form…

Prefer another way? Open our contact page or call +91 77700 02534.