From India. For your next chapter.Speak to our team +91 77700 02534

Andijan State Medical Institute for Indian Students 2026

Editorial review: 24 September 2026. Key programme, admission and institutional sources rechecked 5 October 2026. Editorially reviewed by Dr. Akash Rao, Founder and International Education Consultant at Scholars Abroad.

Andijan State Medical Institute for Indian students: understand the published evidence, plan the complete cost and check the exact General Medicine pathway. This guide separates university information from the documents your family still needs before applying.

Andijan State Medical Institute academic building with a columned entrance
Academic building pictured on the official institute history page. Photograph: Andijan State Medical Institute. Photograph date is not stated; a campus photograph does not establish current admissions availability or an applicant’s assigned teaching site.

Quick answer: should Indian students consider Andijan State Medical Institute?

Andijan State Medical Institute can be shortlisted after the family receives a complete written programme file. The official English pages include a 2026/27 General Medicine admission announcement, an established institution dating to 1955, international admissions support, simulation facilities, student accommodation and a large Indian student community.

The sources reviewed do not clearly publish the exact duration and semester structure for the 2026 international General Medicine intake, complete English-medium delivery, a separate 12-month internship, final degree title, local licensing eligibility or the full current fee schedule. Obtain those details directly from the institute before paying.

Andijan State Medical Institute at a glance

Official nameAndijan State Medical Institute
Common abbreviationsASMI or ADTI
LocationAndijan, Uzbekistan
Established1955
Relevant 2026–27 programmeGeneral Medicine
Other programmes in the current noticePreventive Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmacy, Pediatrics, Nursing, Fundamental Medicine and Biomedical Engineering
Duration and final qualificationRequest an intake-specific curriculum and written degree confirmation
Teaching languageRequest written proof for all academic, clinical and internship stages
International communityOfficial April 2026 report: more than 1,300 foreign students, about 1,000 from India
TuitionRequest the signed 2026–27 international General Medicine contract
AccommodationStudent dormitories exist; allocation, capacity and current price need written confirmation

What official 2026 information confirms

The institute’s 2026–27 admission announcement lists General Medicine among the announced study areas. The announcement does not supply a current October deadline or a complete foreign-applicant pathway. It also publishes current institutional contact numbers. A separate admission-process report says the institute discussed transparency and anti-corruption measures for the new intake.

The institute’s official history traces the institution to 1955 and describes medical faculties and a multidisciplinary simulation centre. These facts establish institutional history and a published 2026/27 admission announcement; they do not establish that a new application is accepted on 5 October 2026. They do not prove the eligibility of every foreign graduate for registration in India.

What the public information does not yet confirm

ACADEMIC FILE

Curriculum + diploma

Request the exact duration, semester calendar and final qualification for the proposed cohort.

TEACHING PATHWAY

Language + internship

Get written coverage of examinations, clinical rotations and supervised internship.

PAYMENT FILE

Current fee contract

Confirm all compulsory charges, refund rules and the official payment beneficiary.

For Indian applicants, the missing details matter as much as the available facts. The current official English pages reviewed for this guide do not clearly provide one complete, intake-specific document covering:

  • the total programme duration in months, semesters and academic years;
  • a separate 12-month internship at the same foreign medical institution;
  • English as the medium for every lecture, examination, practical, clinical rotation and internship activity;
  • the exact degree or qualification printed on the final diploma;
  • the hospitals assigned to the 2026 international General Medicine cohort;
  • eligibility to apply for medical registration or a licence in Uzbekistan after graduation;
  • the complete foreign-applicant document checklist and selection method; or
  • the full tuition and compulsory-fee schedule for all years.

This does not mean the programme fails those conditions. It means families should request documentary proof instead of relying on a consultant’s message, a social-media post or a third-party fee table.

Programme duration, degree and internship

General Medicine appears in the current admission notice, but the notice does not state its duration, detailed curriculum or final award. Ask the Registrar Office or international admissions team for a dated curriculum carrying the programme name, code, campus, awarding institution, academic calendar and final degree title.

The written file should show:

  • at least 54 months of academic medical education where required by current Indian rules;
  • a separate 12-month supervised internship;
  • the location and schedule of internship rotations;
  • clinical subjects, practical hours, logbooks and assessment methods;
  • whether all education and internship remain within the permitted institutional and country structure;
  • how the internship is recorded on the transcript and completion documents; and
  • whether the qualification permits the graduate to seek a medical licence in Uzbekistan.

Do not assume that the labels MBBS, MD, General Medicine and Medical Doctor are interchangeable. The offer, enrolment contract, curriculum, transcript and diploma should identify one consistent programme and awarding institution.

English-medium teaching needs complete written proof

An English website or an English admission conversation does not prove the medium of the entire medical programme. Request an official medium-of-instruction letter for the exact 2026–27 international cohort.

The letter should cover classroom teaching, laboratory work, oral and written examinations, clinical teaching, bedside instruction, case presentations, internship supervision, logbooks and final assessments. It should also explain whether Uzbek or Russian is required for patient communication and when language preparation begins.

Local-language skills can be important for real patient interaction even when academic instruction is offered in English. Ask how the university assesses language readiness before students enter hospitals.

NMC and FMGL checks for Indian applicants

The National Medical Commission’s 1 April 2026 advisory concerning Uzbekistan tells Indian students to perform due diligence and comply with the Foreign Medical Graduate Licentiate Regulations, 2021.

Before paying, compare Andijan’s written programme evidence with current requirements for:

  • course and internship duration;
  • English as the medium of instruction;
  • mandatory subjects, practical work and clinical training;
  • the permitted location and structure of study and internship;
  • eligibility for registration or licensing in the country awarding the degree; and
  • the examination and supervised-internship pathway applicable in India.

Use the NMC and FMGL eligibility guide. NMC does not publish a blanket list of approved foreign medical universities. University popularity, accreditation or directory listing cannot replace a student- and programme-level compliance review.

Accreditation and recognition claims

The official English sources reviewed do not clearly present a current programme-level international accreditation decision for the exact 2026 General Medicine intake. Ask the institute for the accrediting body, programme name, teaching language, campus, decision date, validity period and public verification link.

Institutional accreditation and programme accreditation are different. A World Directory of Medical Schools entry is also a directory record, not approval by NMC and not a guarantee of licensing in India. Verify each claim directly with the issuing body rather than relying on logos in a brochure.

2026–27 admission process

The June 2026 admission announcement says the 2026/27 process began. It does not confirm that a fresh application is still accepted on 5 October. Obtain the current foreign-student deadline and intake confirmation. The Registrar Office says it handles international applications and documents, visa support, payment contracts, temporary registration, medical insurance and English-language study certificates. It also identifies the office as the place where tuition-contract fees are determined.

  1. Check Indian eligibility: review Class 12 Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English marks, NEET validity, age and current NMC conditions.
  2. Confirm the programme: obtain the current curriculum, duration, degree title, language, campus and internship plan.
  3. Use an official route: verify the institute’s application portal, email and telephone number before sharing documents.
  4. Clarify selection: request the 2026 foreign-applicant process, interview or test subjects, pass criteria and identity checks.
  5. Authenticate the offer: confirm the offer directly with the institute and match every name, number and programme detail.
  6. Review the contract: check tuition, mandatory charges, annual increases, refunds, deadlines and the official recipient account.
  7. Complete visa and arrival steps: follow the latest invitation, A-1 visa, insurance, travel and local-registration instructions.

Organise each step with the MBBS abroad documents and admission timeline.

Documents to prepare and verify

StageLikely evidenceWritten confirmation needed
Indian eligibilityClass 10 and 12 records, PCB and English marks, NEET resultCurrent marks, NEET and age rules
IdentityValid passport with matching personal detailsRequired pages, validity and translation format
ApplicationForm, programme choice, photograph and contact detailsOfficial portal, deadline and application charge
Academic verificationCertificates, marksheets and requested attestationsTranslation, apostille and verification procedure
Medical recordsFitness, vaccination and requested laboratory reportsTests, approved format and validity period
Offer and paymentOffer, contract, invoice and bank instructionsAuthenticity, inclusions, refunds and annual increases
Visa and arrivalInvitation support, A-1 visa, insurance and originalsTravel window, registration and reporting location

Tuition fees and total cost

The official sources reviewed for this guide do not publish a clear, complete 2026–27 fee schedule for an international General Medicine student. Third-party websites quote different figures and packages. Treat them as estimates until the institute issues a dated payment contract or invoice.

Request written amounts for:

  • tuition for every year or semester;
  • application, selection, invitation and registration charges;
  • laboratory, examination and clinical-training fees;
  • internship and graduation costs;
  • dormitory, deposit, utilities and meals;
  • medical insurance, tests and residence registration;
  • visa, travel and airport transfer;
  • books, uniforms, instruments and language classes;
  • consultancy or service charges outside the institute;
  • annual increases and exchange-rate conditions; and
  • withdrawal, transfer and refund rules.

Create base, higher-cost and stress scenarios with the MBBS in Uzbekistan total-cost guide. Keep food, local travel, flights, currency movement and emergencies outside any optimistic package quote.

Clinical training and simulation facilities

The institute’s history page describes a Simulation Training Center opened in 2018 with spaces for anaesthesiology and resuscitation, surgery, ENT, obstetrics and gynaecology, paediatrics, neonatology, internal medicine, ophthalmology, anatomy and dentistry. A 2026 visit by the Indian Ambassador reports that the delegation saw the institute’s clinical hospital, a newly built 2,000-seat educational building and the Simulation and Certification Center.

Another recent institute report discussed a new clinic being prepared to open. Because public wording can describe facilities at different stages, ask for the exact operational hospitals assigned to the international General Medicine cohort. Confirm when bedside training begins, patient volume, departments, travel between sites, local-language expectations, supervision, attendance, logbooks and assessment.

A 2026 international summer-school report describes simulation and emergency-medicine activities and exposure to the Andijan branch of the national emergency medicine centre. This shows training activity, but a short summer school does not prove the clinical allocation of an ordinary six-year cohort.

Indian student community

An official report dated 25 April 2026 says more than 1,300 foreign students study at the institute, including about 1,000 from India. The event was held in a student dormitory and included Indian cultural activities.

A large Indian community can help with peer support and adjustment. It does not establish curriculum compliance, individual academic outcomes, teaching quality or hostel availability. Ask to speak with current students from the same programme and year, and verify important claims with documents.

Hostel and private accommodation

Current university reports confirm that student dormitories operate. A recent rector’s dormitory visit describes living and learning facilities, while the Indian-student event was also held in a dormitory. The public pages reviewed do not clearly state current total capacity, room occupancy, international-student priority, price or guaranteed allocation.

Before arrival, request the building name, room type, number of occupants, complete tariff, deposit, utilities, heating, internet, kitchen and meal arrangements, security rules, distance from teaching sites and allocation dates. Ask for recent photographs and a written allocation. Keep a private-housing alternative that includes rent, deposit, utilities, furniture, internet and transport.

Student visa and arrival planning

Uzbekistan’s official visa guidance describes the A-1 student visa for foreign students studying on a permanent basis. The Registrar Office says it supports international students with visas, temporary registration and medical insurance.

Confirm the invitation or TELEX process, visa validity, required insurance, arrival window and local registration directly. Do not book a non-refundable flight until the institute confirms the correct visa and reporting date. Carry the verified offer, contract, payment proof, visa records, insurance, medical documents, accommodation information and original academic documents.

Red flags before paying

  • The programme is sold as “NMC approved” without an individual compliance review.
  • A consultant’s fee sheet replaces the institute’s signed payment contract.
  • English medium is promised verbally without coverage of clinical years and internship.
  • The offer, contract and degree documents use different programme or institution names.
  • The internship duration, location, hospitals or assessment are missing.
  • Clinical sites are described generally but the international cohort’s allocation is not identified.
  • A dormitory is called guaranteed without a written allocation and full tariff.
  • Payment is requested in cash or to an individual or unrelated company.
  • Someone guarantees admission, visa approval, FMGE/NExT success or Indian registration.

Apply the foreign medical university verification checklist before paying a deposit.

Compare Andijan with other Uzbekistan universities

Decision factorEvidence to compare
ProgrammeSigned curriculum, duration, academic calendar and separate internship
LanguageLectures, examinations, clinical rotations and internship documentation
Clinical exposureNamed operational hospitals, patient access, supervision and assessments
Degree and licenceAwarding institution, diploma title and Uzbek licensing eligibility
CostOfficial tuition, compulsory charges, housing, living, travel and currency risk
AccommodationWritten room allocation, full tariff, facilities and private alternative
Student supportAdmission, visa, registration, arrival, academic and emergency services

Compare the Kimyo General Medicine guide, Samarkand State Medical University guide, Bukhara State Medical Institute guide, Tashkent State Medical University guide and the main MBBS in Uzbekistan guide. The right option depends on verified evidence, the student’s academic profile, budget and comfort with language and location.

Frequently asked questions

Is Andijan State Medical Institute approved by NMC?

NMC does not publish or endorse a blanket list of approved foreign medical universities. The exact programme and each student must satisfy all applicable education, internship, language and licensing conditions.

Does Andijan offer General Medicine in 2026?

Yes. The institute’s official 2026–27 admission announcement lists General Medicine. Request the intake-specific curriculum, degree title, medium, duration and internship plan before applying.

Is the complete programme taught in English?

The public official pages reviewed do not clearly confirm English delivery for every academic year, examination, clinical rotation and internship activity. Obtain a signed medium-of-instruction letter for the exact cohort.

What are Andijan State Medical Institute fees for 2026?

A complete current international General Medicine fee schedule was not clearly published in the official sources reviewed. Request a dated institute contract and calculate hostel, living, visa, insurance, travel and compulsory charges separately.

How many Indian students study at Andijan?

An official April 2026 report says about 1,000 Indian students are among more than 1,300 foreign students at the institute. The figure shows community size, not individual programme compliance or outcomes.

Is a university hostel guaranteed?

Dormitories exist, but the public pages reviewed do not establish a guaranteed room for every new international student. Ask for a written allocation, building, occupancy, complete tariff and dates.

Get a written Andijan programme review

Scholars Abroad can help your family organise official questions, review the student’s profile, compare written programme evidence, prepare documents and build a complete cost sheet. The institute, immigration authorities and regulators make the final admission, visa and licensing decisions.

Talk to an expert before paying. Bring the latest offer, curriculum, medium-of-instruction letter, internship plan, fee contract and accommodation terms.

Read verified student stories to understand the admission, visa and departure support provided to Indian students.

Official sources and review date

Key sources checked 5 October 2026. Read the publication date, campus, programme and applicant category before using any notice.

  1. Official institute history — institution founded in 1955, teaching facilities and campus photograph.
  2. 2026/27 admission announcement — June 2026 announcement lists General Medicine; does not establish an October application window.
  3. Registrar Office — international applications, contracts, visa support and student services; request an individual programme file.
  4. Indian-student community report, 25 April 2026 — dated institutional community figure, not a current enrolment guarantee.
  5. NMC Uzbekistan advisory, 1 April 2026 (PDF) — due diligence and FMGL compliance guidance.

University notices, fees and policies can change. Obtain current written confirmation and check the relevant authorities before paying. This guide does not guarantee admission, a visa or medical registration.

Scroll to Top
Nainshi and Suhana in white coats with a Scholars Abroad representative at the campus
REAL STUDENTS. REAL JOURNEYS.Your next chapter.
With a team beside you.
Nainshi & Suhana · Campus visit

LET’S PLAN YOUR NEXT STEP

Get Free
Counselling

Talk through your university options, budget and admission plans with our team.

Loading your counselling form…

Prefer another way? Open our contact page or call +91 77700 02534.